Communications & Media Award Sponsored by The Perricone Charitable Foundation

This award acknowledges the outstanding achievements of an individual in raising awareness of the importance of nutrition through the media.

2020 Winner: Deanna Minich, PhD, FACN, CNA

Alexander & Mildred Seelig Award

This award recognizes a highly esteemed scientist who has made outstanding contributions to the field of nutrient research and is given in memory of Drs. Alexander and Mildred Seelig.

2020 Winner: Jeffrey Bland, PhD, FACN, CNS

Charles E. Ragus Award

This award acknowledges an outstanding research paper published in the Journal of the American College of Nutrition in the past year.

2020 Winner: Tanita Dharsono

Mark Bieber Award - Academic Accomplishments

This award recognizes academic accomplishments in the field of nutrition and is given in memory of Dr. Mark Bieber.

2020 Academic Accomplishments Winner: Robert Bonakdar, MD, FAAFP, FACN